Chocolate Sunrise Smoothie

This recipe is adapted from Tone It Up. Took no pictures as I was running out of time for work.

Used in combination with my new Thermos waterbottle, my new toy. 🙂

Ingredients:

1 cup of HL low fat milk

1 banana

2 tsp cocoa powder

1/2 scoop whey protein powder, chocolate flavoured.

2 tsp flaxseed

Method:

Blend all ingredients together.

Notes:

– 1/2 scoop instead of 1 scoop because one scoop is 120 calories..

– texture was kind of thin, I wonder is it partially because of the reduced protein powder content.

– For thicker smoothie, maybe substitute half the milk with yoghurt.

– flaxseed clumped together without mixing, and caused a mudslide on my white tank top this morning, as I thought I finished the drink and was trying to eat the flaxseeds.

– flaxseeds thickens the smoothie.

– not very filling, maybe because I drank it in small portions.

Leave a Reply

